Birds Present Musician With a New Look at Birdsong


I just read an amazing post on the blog Dear Kitty. Some Blog.  The blog post entitled “Music inspired by birds on wires” is about Jarbas Agnelli, musician, and a unique musical interpretation. You can follow that link directly to Dear Kitty’s blog and post where the story appears in full.

Being a birdwatcher and a bird lover, I found the title immediately intriguing.  What I discovered is that Jarbas Agnelli did a very remarkable thing.  He’s taken a unique perspective of something most would pass off as mundane and meaningless and uncovered a secret hidden in plain sight.  After seeing in a newspaper a photograph of birds sitting on electrical wires (below), he was inspired to translate their positions on the wire into musical notes.  A musical score was then produced without any changes being made to the original positions of the birds.  Here’s the video he made showing the original picture as well as the amazing musical score hidden within it.

Click here for video.

Birds on Wire by Jarbas Agnelli

Please do visit Dear Kitty. Some Blog’s blog.

7 thoughts on “Birds Present Musician With a New Look at Birdsong

  1. Hi MoonLightened, thanks very much for liking my birds and music blog post!

    One point: Dear Kitty. Some Blog is my blog, not Jarbas Agnelli’s. I am not Jarbas Agnelli, I just quoted his vimeo item on my blog.

    I have also embedded Jarbas Agnelli’s video again on my blog today, thanks to your visit. I had to move my old blog, as it was at Blogsome, and Blogsome will stop soon. While copying my Blogsome posts from the backup, some embedded videos went wrong, including vimeo videos.

    More about my old and new blogs is at

    http://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/category/computers-internet/this-blog/

    • I appreciate the clarifications and I’m jumping on the corrections right away. Thanks for sharing this video. I got so excited… well you can see what it did to my stupid focus. I love your blog. I plan to follow it.

  2. The music of the birds, their birdsong, was like by divine intervention, the universe delivering a very powerful message for the muscian to inspire … I found it made me happy, I smiled and it gave me goosebumps. Awesome piece of work. Music for the heart and soul. An I’m loving this blog! Jackie made a fan out of me. Happy New Year

  3. Pingback: Bird on a wire « RJB Weblog

Would you like to share a comment or thought?

