All Natural Lavender and Tea Tree Home Spray Cleaner


If part of your New Year’s resolution is to make 2012 a little more harmonious, or you want to become more eco-conscious, I’m going to share an absolute wonder with you.  It’s an all-natural spray cleaner you can make yourself that’s not only exponentially less expensive than harsh chemical cleaners, it’s just as effective and gives your home a wonderful natural fragrance that’s fresh and clean.

The ingredients are simple; water, vinegar, borax, lavender essential oil and tea tree essential oil.  The natural properties of the essential oils are effective germ killers and it cleans just as well as the strong chemical cleaners.  I don’t know about you, but the smell of those cleaners was always a huge turn-off to me.  When the newer commercial “green” cleaners became available, they were closer to this homemade cleaner but ridiculously expensive.

There’s another unexpected benefit to this homemade cleaner.  You find yourself enjoying the aromatherapy benefits of the lavender and tea tree oils as you clean.  Sounds silly I suppose, but once you try it, you’ll never want to go back.

You can get the recipe for my cleaner and read more about it here.

One thought on “All Natural Lavender and Tea Tree Home Spray Cleaner

  1. I cringe when I see people cleaning with the toxic cleaners that fill the isles of grocery stores. Almost every business I walk into uses Windex. In my spray cleanser, I use one cup of water, one ounce of orange essential oil, one teaspoon of natural dish liquid and fill the rest of the 32 ounce bottle with water. You can clean almost everything in your house with this recipie, including windows and glass, so you don’t need to buy a separate cleaner like Windex.

    I use tea tree and lavender essential oils in several of my other products, they heal in many ways. I’m sure the two are great in a cleaning spray. I’ll give it a try.

    I love your above photo with the full moon and tree.

    Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Would you like to share a comment or thought?

