The Versatile Blogger Award!! Thank you!!


I’m very honored and very excited to be nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by whenquiet.  She serves up a powerful inspirational punch on her blog that’s definitely worth reading.  She loves to share good things and this really shines through.  So if you’d like to warm up a bit, drop on by her blog.  Thank you, Whenquiet!!

The rules for receiving the Versatile Blogger Award are:
1) Thank the person who nominated me and link back to them in my post (See above.  Thank you, thank you, thank you and thank you again!)
2) Share 7 things about me
3) Pass the award on to 15 more bloggers
4) Contact the bloggers I have chosen to let them know that they have been selected

Now for the hard part, sharing seven things about me.

I’m an American now living in India with my husband, Atul, and immersed in learning all about this new culture.

I’m in the process of editing my first novel, “Falling Up.”

I make a wicked chole masala that I’m very proud of.  Chole is an Indian dish that resembles chili only using chick peas.

I have two handsome grown up sons who I’m very proud of.

I’m absolutely addicted to Lays potato chips and happy to say they sell them here in India.  Thank God!

I’m very interested in meditation, the mind, the self and transcendentalism.

I’m very obsessive, so if something interests me I tend to drive the whole world crazy with it.

Now I’ll nominate my first five nominees.  The remaining 10 will be nominated in two more successive posts because I want to take my time and do this right!  If you’ve already received the award from someone else, then please accept my recognition that you deserve another one!

The first five are:

SpiritualiTea:  Shannon has such a gentle and lovely blog.  Whenever I drop by to read her I feel like I’ve been invited into her home, offered up a steaming cup of tea and a soft place to sit.  She’s mindful, insightful and inspirational.  What more could you want?

Stumbling Gracefully:  Esperanza’s blog is an interesting and insightful walk through her life.  She makes you feel you’re walking beside her and I find a lot of warmth in her posts.  Her life is her journey and she invites you along.

My story to you…:  Andy says he wants to tell his story to you, a little bit at a time and he does just this.  I enjoy his vignettes but he has more to offer.  It’s definitely worth sitting with Andy awhile and listening to his story one bit at a time.

Turns of endearment:  Dora’s blog is a graceful artful journey through her world.  I feel a bit transformed after reading her words.

Sake White:  This is a very interesting blog because I find it so multi-dimensional.  Ymarsakar offers up a bounty of information on anything from martial arts to world religions.  Definitely a good read.

These are my first five nominees.  The next five will follow soon.  Now, I’m off to let them know!

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!! Thank you!!

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « Sake White

  2. Pingback: Versatile blog awards for the chinese new year! « My story to you..

Would you like to share a comment or thought?

