The Awakening of a Dreamer


To be a seeker is much akin to a dreamer who has awakened from a dream to find their self drifting inside another one called “waking life”.  Inevitably, an inquiry creeps into the dreamer’s mind.  Where am I?  What is the meaning of this life?  How do I know what’s real?  Why am I here?  Who am I?  In the dawning of the questioning moment, the journey out of dreams has begun.  The inquiry may change, but the light it emits remains steadfastly unchanging lighting the way.  If the seeker remains focused on this light, it becomes the key to every locked door, every conundrum, until finally the doors, the locks, the key, the inquiries and the seeker all begin to dissolve into the Unspoken Truth of the Answer.  Then, and only then, the dreamer has awakened.

6 thoughts on “The Awakening of a Dreamer

  1. I can count on one hand the number of dreams I remember as an adult. When I was about as young as the girl in your picture I’d dream every night and remember them. I’ve tried some exercises designed to help, to no avail. This dreamer wants to awaken. lol

  2. I’ve read that those who are close to realization lose the ability to dream, although I can’t say if it’s true or not. I’m one of those who has so many vivid dreams it’s almost a torture. I’ve got another article on this blog about talking to your dreams. Have you tried going to sleep with the idea you WILL remember a dream just before waking? I’m just curious.

  3. oh Jean, this is simply exquisite . . reads like a threaded line of thoughts breathing itself out on the night and taking flight . . a wonderful thing to read with my morning coffee – just a while ago I was writing something on dreams there too – thank you for this! 🙂

    • Yay! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I’ve noticed that sometimes we bloggers hit upon a common theme from time to time without realizing it until after the fact. It’s kind of interesting. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment. It’s always appreciated!

Would you like to share a comment or thought?

